Waiting on Wednesday: The Raven King

Every Wednesday I’m going to post about a book that I am looking forward to, or in other words, waiting on.

My first post for this is a bit different, as I haven’t (yet) read any of the books in the series. Without further ado, let me introduce my first Waiting on Wednesday:

The Raven King

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater.

Being a part of the book community on Tumblr – as known as Booklr – you can’t escape the fact that there are many fans of The Raven Cycle. On my dashboard, I have seen many posts relating to this series of books, and I can say that I have no idea what is going on in the story apart from there is a raven called Chainsaw; the trees speak latin; someone is really a ghost/someone is going to die. And that’s about it.

One of the great things about Booklr is I have been introduced to many a great book, so I pretty much trust the people that I follow when a lot of them say this is a great series (although it is a bit tricky to get into). You can’t help but get excited by the anticipation for this book, and with the upcoming publication of The Raven King has given me the kick up the backside to actually read this series so I can avoid spoilers the best I can. I have the first two books ready and waiting for me upstairs, so once I finish my current read, I can finally see for myself what all the fuss is about!

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: The Raven King

Leave a Reply

