Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tues

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is ten websites I love that aren’t about books.

Youtube: I could spent hours on this site, watching many a video. At the moment I seem to be watching a lot of videos related to musicals.

Pinterest: As an aspiring author, I use this site to get inspiration for the novel I’m writing. It helps a lot with trying to picture characters, settings, clothing as well as writing advice and tools.

IMDB: I’m a sucker for movie trivia. Also great for solving the problem of I know that face, but from what other film?

Buzzfeed: Great as an informal news source with variety of fun articles and quizzes.

Fanfiction.net/Archive of Our Own: I don’t read bookish fanfiction, but do tend to read TV fics. I normally go through spates of not reading anything at all, then all of a sudden I just can’t get enough of it.

Netflix: Where else am I going to get my fix of Once Upon a Time?

Facebook: A great way to nose on what my old school friends are doing now. I also use it as a way to know what local events are happening.

Not Always Right: A site where people in the customer service industry post stories about customers for a variety of misdemeanours. Reminds me of why I’m glad I no longer work in retail.

NaNoWriMo: National Novel Writing Month, an event that happens in November which gives me most of my motivation to write. I love browsing the forums, which unfortunately tend to only be most active during October/November during the run up to and the actual event.

Tumblr: While I follow a lot of bookish blogs, they tend to post a variety of interesting and funny things and I first found Tumblr through the fandom side, back when it was fandom vs hispter blogs.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

