Wrap-Up May 2016

Monthly Wrap-Up

Since I’ve now had my first full month with this blog, I thought I would do my first (and quite frankly, brief) monthly wrap-up. As you will be able to tell, there was a bit of a theme with this month’s books.

All of these books were a solid 4/5 stars for me.

Most of the books I read were from The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater, a series that has a lot of hype on Tumblr. I really enjoyed this series and now can do this

I Understood that reference

whenever I see a Raven Cycle related post on Tumblr. To be honest, I was relieved when I ended up enjoying the series since I had heard mixed reviews, but wished my favourite character (Noah) had a bit more screen time.

As for The Crown, I received it from Maximum Pop! Books as a review copy (which I still actually need to write). But to put it basically, I thought it was a good end to the series, and was an improvement on the previous book.

 

On a personal note, I was diagnosed with Carpal Tunnel Syndrome last week – yay lucky me! This makes typing a bit difficult as at the moment it’s a case of typing while have sore wrists/tingling fingers, or typing with wrist splints which is trickier than I anticipated! As you can imagine, it makes blogging a tad more difficult, so some of my posts may be up late until everything settles down. Although, I think I’m going to have to practise typing in splints before Camp NaNoWriMo next month.

Leave a Reply

