Ten Characters I’d Name A Child/Dog/Cat/Car/Etc.

Top Ten Tues

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is : Ten Characters I’d Name A Child/Dog/Cat/Car/Etc.

Cuddy – Discworld Series

I’ve actually named my car after Cuddy the dwarf, both as a play on the number plate as well as my car being small.

Katniss – The Hunger Games

I would have to call a cat this, the temptation is too great.

Luna – Harry Potter

I just love this name. To be honest I like a lot of space themed names.

Annabeth – Percy Jackson Series

One of my favourite characters from this series, and quite an unusual name, at least for me since I had never come across it before!

Dorian – Throne of Glass

This is just a name I really like, as well as a favourite from the series. I just hope that he’s unscathed by the end of the series.

Gilan – Ranger’s Apprentice series

I have a lot of love for this character and a fan favourite. He’s not in the series enough in my opinion. I would actually read a spin off series with him in the starring role.

Daenerys – ASOIAF

Who wouldn’t want to be named after a queen who has dragons? Although I still need to learn how to spell it – I had to look it up to add it to the list!

Tiffany – Discworld series

When I heard this name, I used to think I my childhood bully. But ever since I read the Tiffany Aching mini-series of the Discworld books, I relate the name to a strong character who is a brilliant role model.

Bilbo – The Hobbit

I want to name a future car after Bilbo purely for the purposes of being able to shout “We’re going on an adventure!” every time I drove it.

Tristran – Stardust

I just really like the name. Simple as.

One thought on “Ten Characters I’d Name A Child/Dog/Cat/Car/Etc.

Leave a Reply

