Monthly Wrap-Up: January 2017

monthly-wrap-up

I’ve just realised I haven’t blogged at all during January. Oops! I’ve also just remembered one of my resolutions was to review one book a month on this blog. Double oops! I also haven’t done a monthly wrap-up since September. What is going on with my life?!

First things first, my Goodreads challenge has been set to 50 books, the same as the previous two years, which for me is an entirely achievable goal. I know other bloggers have set their goal to 1 book so they don’t feel unnecessary pressure, and that is a really good idea, one that I’ll keep in mind for the future.

So this month I’ve read 7 books, which is the best reading month I’ve had for a long time, as well as putting me 3 books ahead in my Goodreads challenge. Honestly, I have been forcing myself to have less screen time and do a bit more reading, which had certainly paid off! I also feel better for it, which is another plus.

Without further ado, here are my reads for this month:

Ratings:

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – 5/5 (re-read)

Morning Star – 4/5

Dark Assassin – 4/5

The Wrath and the Dawn – 4/5

Noughts and Crosses – 4/5

The Rose and the Dagger – 4/5

A Gathering of Shadows – 5/5 (re-read)

So, as you can tell, January was a strong reading month for me, and I really enjoyed the books that I read. Here’s to hoping that February is just as good!

Leave a Reply

