WoW: A Conjuring of Light

waiting-on-wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, highlighting exciting upcoming releases.

This week’s Waiting on Wednesday features A Conjuring of Light by V.E.Schwab.

I have a lot of love for this series. If you asked me what my favourite series was (apart from Harry Potter, of course), this would be the one that first comes to mind.

ACOL UKBack in 2015, I stumbled across this series on Twitter and knew I had to read it. So I ordered the book as soon as it was released and then forgot about it for a few weeks. Doesn’t seem right, does it? I’m immensely excited about this book, then I don’t read it straight away.

When I did read it, I loved it and immediately wanted more. The only problem was that I had to wait a year for the next book to be released.

I pre-ordered A Gathering of Shadows, and ended up getting it delivered early. This time I did read it straight away – well, more like devoured it. I loved it just as much as the first one. However, there was the repeat of the problem I had before: I had to wait a year for the next book. Probably even more so since AGOS ended on a cliffhanger. I’ll tell you something, I’ve just finished a re-read and the cliffhanger does not get any easier!

So this past year has had me on the lookout for the title reveal as well as the cover reveal. On a side note, I swear V.E.Schwab has been blessed by the book cover gods – both the US and UK versions are beautiful. Anyway, I’ve had the book on pre-order since October. That’s dedication… and a little bit obsessed.

Anyway, enough of my gushing, here are the details:

Synopsis:

The battle between four magical Londons comes to a head in this stunning finale to the New York Times bestselling Shades of Magic trilogy by rising star V. E. Schwab.

London’s fall and kingdoms rise while darkness sweeps the Maresh Empire—and the fraught balance of magic blossoms into dangerous territory while heroes and foes struggle alike. The direct sequel to A Gathering of Shadows, and the final book in the Shades of Magic epic fantasy series, A Conjuring of Light sees Schwab reach a thrilling culmination concerning the fate of beloved protagonists—and old enemies.

Published: 21st February 2017

I’m just putting all of these covers together in one place because why the hell not.

They’re so beautiful – I legit just spent a whole minute staring at them. Not that you wanted to know that.

Leave a Reply

