Monthly Wrap-Up: March 2017

monthly-wrap-up

Despite having quite a difficult month life wise, I managed to read 5 books, and am 4 books ahead of schedule in my Goodreads challenge. Pretty good going seeing as there were a few days when I didn’t read or read very little.

So here are the books I did read during March 2017:

Ratings:

Stealing Snow: 2/5 stars

13 Minutes: 5/5 stars

Ink: 3 1/2 stars

The Song Rising: 3 1/2 stars

Trick: 4 stars

A fairly solid month.

I would have read more, but I find it quite difficult to get into The Bone Season series, even though I end up enjoying them far more past the half way point.

13 Minutes by Sarah Pinborough was a pleasant surprise for me. I don’t normally like thriller/crime books, but I’ve liked the author’s previous work. If you like Mean Girls added with murder, then you should definitely check out this book. (Oh, and if you like the Shades of Magic series, I would suggest reading Pinborough’s The Double-Edged Sword – I loved that series through university!)

This month was also the first time I had read an self-published author, and I really enjoyed reading Trick and am looking forward to the next book in the series. If you can suggest any great self-published authors, I would love to check them out!

Leave a Reply

