WoW: The Battlemage

Waiting On Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine, highlighting exciting upcoming releases.

This week’s Waiting on Wednesday features The Battlemage by Taran Matharu.

The BattlemageThe best way I can describe this series is Pokemon with magic with the addition of elves, dwarves and orcs, as well as a magic school. Basically its a blend of Pokemon, Lord of the Rings, and Harry Potter – right up my street!

The first book, The Novice, had been on my tbr pile for quite a while, and since this is the year when I blitz my tbr pile, I finally got around to reading it. I didn’t expect to like it as much as I did and ended up ordering the second book and pre-ordering the third at the same time. It was an impatient wait for the second, although it came in just a matter of days, and I soon devoured it. Then I had to wait for book three, but I’m counting it as a (day late) birthday present to myself.

A warning to those who hate cliffhangers, both book one and two have them making you need to read the next. This series is a definite binge read.

Synopsis

After the thrilling cliffhanger at the end of book two, we rejoin Fletcher and his friends in the ether, where they must undertake a mortally dangerous quest, all the while avoiding capture by enemies and facing foes more terrifying than anything they have yet encountered.

But this is nothing compared to what truly lies ahead for Fletcher, as his nemesis, albino orc Khan, is on a mission to destroy Hominum and everything and everyone that Fletcher loves.

Epic battles, dramatic revelations and breathtaking drama await in the third and final book in the New York Times bestselling Summoner series.

Published: Thursday 4th May 2017

Leave a Reply

