TBR Thursday: The Final Empire

TBR Thursday

I have a bit of a problem: my TBR pile is huge. If I stacked all the books up, it would probably be taller than me. So I thought that every Thursday I would feature a book that is on my pile and a reason as to why I got it in the first place. I should have plenty to last me quite a few weeks!

Feel free to join in with your own TBRs!

The Final Empire

Brandon Sanderson

The Final EmpireIn a world where ash falls from the sky, and mist dominates the night, an evil cloaks the land and stifles all life. The future of the empire rests on the shoulders of a troublemaker and his young apprentice. Together, can they fill the world with colour once more?
In Brandon Sanderson’s intriguing tale of love, loss, despair and hope, a new kind of magic enters the stage— Allomancy, a magic of the metals.

~~~

Why it’s on my TBR

I had seen a lot of good things about this series, especially on Tumblr and book forums. I think I was on a bit of a fantasy kick at the time, so this book would have been very attractive to me. I also like books where apprentices are involved – some of those series are my favourites. Plus, I heard that this series had an interesting magic system. Another thing that tipped me towards buying it was the cover – it is rather pretty – and that blue against the white and grey is effective.

2 thoughts on “TBR Thursday: The Final Empire

  1. ambiammonia385 says:

    This has also had my interest for aa while too! And like you, I think my TBR pile would be taller than me but there are two books I have that I’ve had out from the library for way too long, one is Gardens of the Moon by Steven Erikson and the other is Starborn by Lucy Hounsom. Both are very much still in my interest, I just haven’t had the time… 😛 What attracts me to them is what others have said about immersive world building and that is one of my favourite things in fantasy 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

